Age Groups


Available For


Contact form submissions will be sent directly to the author. For tracking purposes only, The Friends will also receive a copy.

Barbara Deese

Barbara Deese is the author of the No Ordinary Women mystery series, set mostly in Minnesota and featuring five book club women, all mystery lovers, who keep finding themselves up to their bifocals in real-life mysteries to solve. Two of Deese’s short stories have been published in mystery anthologies. Her early interest in crime (on the right side, of course) led her to become one of the first female air marshals in the U.S.

Recent & Notable Works

Deese_Book Cover_2016]
Deese_Book Cover_2014
Deese_Book Cover_2013
Deese_Book Cover_2012


Spirits of Pepin (North Star Press, 2016)

Forgotten Spirits (North Star Press, 20 14)

Spirited Away (North Star Press, 2013)

Murder at Spirit Falls (North Star Press, 2012)

Center for the Book COLOR LOGO