Age Groups


Available For


Contact form submissions will be sent directly to the author. For tracking purposes only, The Friends will also receive a copy.

Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 20 psychological thrillers, including the Duluth-based Jonathan Stride series. His novel Spilled Blood won the award for Best Hardcover Novel in the Thriller Awards, and his Midwestern mystery The Deep, Deep Snow was a 2021 Minnesota Book Award winner. He also won a Minnesota Book Award in 2019 for The Voice Inside and has been a finalist five other times. In addition to writing novels under his own name, Freeman was selected to carry on Robert Ludlum’s famous Jason Bourne series. Freeman speaks at libraries throughout Minnesota and gives patrons a funny and thought-provoking look at his writing career and the publishing industry.

Recent & Notable Works



Infinite (Thomas & Mercer, 2021)

The Bourne Evolution (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2020)

Thief River Falls (Thomas & Mercer, 2020)

The Deep, Deep Snow (Audible Original, 2019)

West 57 (as B.N. Freeman) (self-published, 2015)

Spilled Blood (Silver Oak, 2012)

The Agency (as Ally O’Brien) (St. Martin’s Press, 2009)

The Frost Easton Series

The Crooked Street (Thomas & Mercer, 2019)

The Voice Inside (Thomas & Mercer, 2018)

The Night Bird (Thomas & Mercer, 2017)

The Jonathan Stride Series

Funeral for a Friend (Blackstone Publishing, 2020)

Alter Ego (Quercus, 2018)

Marathon (Quercus, 2017)

Goodbye to the Dead (Quercus, 2016)

The Cold Nowhere (Quercus, 2014)

The Burying Place (Minotaur, 2010)

In the Dark (Minotaur, 2009)

Stalked (Minotaur, 2008)

Stripped (Minotaur, 2006)

Immoral (Minotaur, 2005)

The Cab Bolton Series

Season of Fear (Quercus, 2015)

The Bone House (Minotaur, 2011)

Center for the Book COLOR LOGO