Age Groups


Available For


Contact form submissions will be sent directly to the author. For tracking purposes only, The Friends will also receive a copy.

Ellen Hart

Ellen Hart is the author of more than 30 mystery novels. She is the six-time winner of the Lambda Literary Award for Best Lesbian Mystery, the four-time winner of the Minnesota Book Award for Best Genre Fiction, and was recently named a Grand Master, the highest distinction in the mystery writing field, by Mystery Writers of America. Hart has taught crime writing through the Loft Literary Center for 16 years.

Recent & Notable Works



Jane Lawless Series
In a Midnight Wood (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2020)
Twisted At the Root (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2019)
A Whisper of Bones (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2018)
Fever in the Dark (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2017)
The Grave Soul (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2015)
The Old Deep and Dark (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2014)
Taken by the Wind (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2013)
Rest for the Wicked (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2012)
The Lost Women of Lost Lake (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2011)
The Cruel Ever After (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2010)
The Mirror and the Mask (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2009)
Sweet Poison (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2008)
The Mortal Groove (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2007)
Night Vision (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2006)
The Iron Girl (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2005)
An Intimate Ghost (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2004)
Immaculate Midnight (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2002)
The Merchant of Venus (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 2001)
Hunting the Witch (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 1999)
Wicked Games (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press, 1998)
Robber’s Wine (Seal Press, 1996)
Faint Praise (Seal Press, 1995)
A Small Sacrifice (Seal Press, 1994)
A Killing Cure (Seal Press, 1993)
Stage Fright (Seal Press, 1992)
Vital Lies (Seal Press, 1991)
Hallowed Murder (Seal Press, 1989)

Sophie Greenway Series
No Reservations Required (Fawcett, 2005)
Death on a Silver Platter (Fawcett, 2003)
Dial M for Meat Loaf (Fawcett, 2001)
Slice & Dice (Ballantine, 2000)
Murder in the Air (Ballantine, 1997)
The Oldest Sin (Ballantine, 1996)
For Every Evil (Ballantine, 1995)
This Little Piggy Went to Murder (Ballantine, 1994)

Center for the Book COLOR LOGO