Age Groups


Available For


Contact form submissions will be sent directly to the author. For tracking purposes only, The Friends will also receive a copy.

William Kent Krueger

William Kent Krueger is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cork O’Connor mystery series, set in the great Northwoods of Minnesota. He is a five-time winner of the Minnesota Book Award. Among his many other accolades is the Edgar Award for Best Novel for his 2013 release Ordinary Grace. He lives in Saint Paul, a city he dearly loves, and does all his creative writing in local, author-friendly coffee shops. (Krueger is not currently booking new speaking engagements.)

Recent & Notable Works



Cork O’Connor Series

Lightning Strike (Atria Books, 2021)

Desolation Mountain (Atria Books, 2018)

Sulfur Springs (Atria Books, 2017)

Manitou Canyon (Atria Books, 2016)

Windigo Island (Atria Books, 2014)

Tamarack County (Atria Books, 2013)

Trickster’s Point (Atria Books, 2012)

Northwest Angle (Atria Books, 2011)

Vermilion Drift (Atria Books, 2010)

Heaven’s Keep (Atria Books, 2009)

Red Knife (Atria Books, 2008)

Thunder Bay (Atria Books, 2007)

Copper River (Atria Books, 2006)

Mercy Falls (Atria Books, 2005)

Blood Hollow (Atria Books, 2004)

Purgatory Ridge (Atria Books, 2001)

Boundary Waters (Atria Books, 1999)

Iron Lake (Atria Books, 1998)

Stand-alone Novels

This Tender Land: A Novel (Atria Books, 2019)

Ordinary Grace (Atria Books, 2013)

The Devil’s Bed (Atria Books, 2003)

Center for the Book COLOR LOGO