Age Groups


Available For


Contact form submissions will be sent directly to the author. For tracking purposes only, The Friends will also receive a copy.

Traci Lambrecht

PJ Tracy was the pseudonym of mother-daughter writing duo P.J. and Traci Lambrecht, winners of the Anthony, Barry, Gumshoe, and Minnesota Book Awards. Their ten novels in the Monkeewrench series: Monkeewrench, Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Shoot to Thrill, Off the Grid, The Sixth Idea, The Guilty Dead, and Ice Cold Heart, have become national and international bestsellers. Deep into the Dark and Desolation Canyon are the first two novels in a new series set in Los Angeles. PJ was a long-time resident of Minnesota until her death in December 2016. Lambrecht remains in rural Minnesota, just outside Minneapolis.

Recent & Notable Works

Lambrecht Tracy_cover_2022
Lambrecht Tracy_cover_2021


Desolation Canyon (Minotaur Books, 2022)

Deep into the Dark (Minotaur Books, 2021)

Ice Cold Heart (Crooked Lane Books, 2019)

The Guilty Dead (Crooked Lane Books, 2018)

Nothing Stays Buried (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2017)

The Sixth Idea (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2016)

Off the Grid (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2012)

Shoot to Thrill (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2010)

Snow Blind (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2006)

Dead Run (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2005)

Live Bait (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2004)

Monkeewrench (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2003)

Center for the Book COLOR LOGO