Ellen Hart

Ellen Hart is the author of more than 30 mystery novels. She is the six-time winner of the Lambda Literary Award for Best Lesbian Mystery, the four-time winner of the Minnesota Book Award for Best Genre Fiction, and was recently named a Grand Master, the highest distinction in the mystery writing field, by Mystery Writers…


Erin Hart

Erin Hart writes archaeological crime novels set mainly in the shadowy boglands of Ireland. Haunted Ground won the Friends of American Writers Award, was shortlisted for mystery’s prestigious Anthony and Agatha awards, and was translated into 11 languages. Lake of Sorrows, False Mermaid, and The Book of Killowen have been Minnesota Book Award Finalists. Hart…


David Housewright

David Housewright, is a past president of the Private Eye Writers of America. His first novel Penance earned an Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America as well as a Shamus nomination from the PWA. He won three Minnesota Book Awards for Practice to Deceive, Jelly’s Gold, and Curse of the Jade Lily. Housewright…


Traci Lambrecht

PJ Tracy was the pseudonym of mother-daughter writing duo P.J. and Traci Lambrecht, winners of the Anthony, Barry, Gumshoe, and Minnesota Book Awards. Their ten novels in the Monkeewrench series: Monkeewrench, Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Shoot to Thrill, Off the Grid, The Sixth Idea, The Guilty Dead, and Ice Cold Heart, have become…


Larry Millett

Larry Millett, a native of Minneapolis, spent much of his career as a writer, reporter, and editor for the St. Paul Pioneer Press, joining the newspaper in 1972. In 1985, he became the newspaper’s first architecture critic. He held that post until his retirement from the Pioneer Press in 2002. Millett has written numerous books…


D.B. Moon

D.B. Moon was born and raised in Saint Paul and was brought up to appreciate meat raffles and pull tabs, same as any fine St. Paulite worth his salt. He lives on a Minnesota lake and tries not to answer his door if at all possible. However, rumor has it he will let you buy…